< Back to news 16 January, 2014

Double win for Crieff Hydro at Springboard Charity Awards for Excellence

Beacon customer, Crieff Hydro have been awarded the winner or not one but two awards at this years Springboard Charity Awards for Excellence.

Beacon extend our congratulations to customer Crieff Hydro who have achieved awards at the prestigious Springboard Charity Awards for Excellence for the second consecutive year - making them the only two companies to achieve the accolade two years in a row.

Crieff Hydro celebrated on the evening with not one but two awards! They picked up trophies for The People Innovation Award and the Best Management Strategy Award.

Stephen Leckie, Chief Executive of Crieff Hydro is exceptionally proud of his team and said: "People are at the heart of everything that Crieff Hydro does and it is a huge honour for my people here to have been presented with two awards this year in recognition for our team development initiatives."

The Winners:

The Springboard Ambassador Award 
Winner: Joel Fagg (The Puma Hotels’ Collection)

The Best Regional Initiative Award 
Winner: Inspired Change Limited

The New Media Award 
Winner: River Cottage Chefs’ School,

The Education Pipeline Award
Winner: Apex Hotels Ltd

Best Student Placement Provider 
Winner: The Red Carnation Hotel Collection

Best Recruitment Initiative 
Winner: River Cottage Chefs’ School

The Young People Award
Winner: The Geoffrey Harrison Foundation

The People Innovation Award
Winner: Crieff Hydro Limited

Best Chef Strategy
Winner: Hilton Worldwide

Best Management Strategy 
Winner: Crieff Hydro Limited

Best Food & Beverage Strategy
Winner: Park Plaza County Hall

The Diversity In Employment Award 
Winner: Talkington Bates

Best Career Progression Award 
Winner: Arora Hotel Heathrow

The Retention Award 
Winner: London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

The Corporate Responsibility Award 
Winner: The Brookwood Partnership Limited,

Best Employer Award
Winner: Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, 

The very special Chris Beaumont Special Award – sponsored by 3663
James Thomson OBE